top of page

Urban Design

The City Club Urban Design Committee is dedicated to analyzing and providing input on various land use and zoning actions, encompassing rezoning efforts, housing policies, special permits, and broader urban fabric concerns. Beyond review and commentary, the committee actively engages in testifying and crafting testimonies to advocate for well-informed urban design decisions. With a keen eye on shaping the city's physical environment, the committee serves as a crucial voice in ensuring that land use policies and zoning actions align with principles of sustainable development and equitable urban growth.

Committee Members

John West, Chair

Alice Blank

Lance Jay Brown

Layla Law-Gisiko

Paula Luria Caplan

Michael Kwartler

John Massengale

Gina Pollara

Philip Schneider

John Shapiro

Craig Whitaker

bottom of page